Wildlife Conservation in South Africa 2022 (Online Conference)

Or log in to access your purchased courses

#WCSA22 event tickets here!

Get your South African membership here for local rates!
Can’t make the live event? Replays are available!

WCSA22 ticketing fundraising for 2022! Tickets = donations to participating projects! Buy a WCSA22 ticket here.
1500
687.74
The WCSA fundraising since 2021! Buy WCSA21 post-event access here.
3000
1985.3
Additional fundraising for participating projects. Donate here or below.
1000
199.27
 

LIVE Preview: 11th October 2022 @ 18.00 BST / 19.00 SAST

Go to live preview page

LIVE Event: 16th October 2022 @ 08.30 BST / 09.30 SAST

Go to live introduction page

ALL CONFERENCE TALKS AVAILABLE ON REPLAY

Our online conference is an innovative one: This means you can use some conference material before, during, and after the event. For this reason, our conference is laid out in a lesson and e-learning format. Learn more here.

Navigate to different talks and topics as you would progress through online learning modules and lessons. Scroll down and choose talks, speakers, or participation options using either the listed conference schedule or lesson breakdown under specific topic modules.

Click the following headings to find out more.

Participation ↓

Before WCSA22

  1. Login to your account here
  2. Go to this conference page you are on here (also can be found in MY COURSES)
  3. Then you can find pre-event details and watch warm-up videos
  4. Join Forums

During WCSA22 

  1. Login to your account here
  2. Go to this conference page you are on here (also can be found in MY COURSES)
  3. Watch live presentations
  4. Join Chat Rooms
  5. Join Forums

After WCSA22

  1. Login to your account here
  2. Go to this conference page you are on here (also can be found in MY COURSES)
  3. Re-watch any presentations you want
  4. Support organisations by going to the Help from Home pages
  5. Join Forums

Background Information

Read up about the organisations and speakers.

Live Talks

Watch live and re-watch on demand the live presentation-style talks.

Live Q&A’s

Watch live and re-watch on-demand live question and answer sessions and participate by sending in your questions using the comments section.

Video Chat Rooms

Join any of the moderated video chat rooms and discuss scheduled topics with like-minded people. These rooms only accept 10 people at a time so if you are unable to enter then you can either wait or try again at a later point.

Text Forums

Join in on discussions on some of the topics, speakers and organisations covered during the conference.

Calls to Action

Ways how you can help from wherever you are in the world!

Pre-Recorded Talks and Features

Watch and re-watch the pre-recorded topic-style talks and video compilations.

Live Panels

A chance to hear our panel of experts discuss topical issues relating to conservation and tourism.


Live Schedule ↓

16th OctoberSchedules and speakers are subject to change.

08.30 BST / 09.30 SAST – Live Introduction – The Expedition Project

09.00 BST / 10.00 SAST – Live talk 1 – Cape Leopard Trust
09.45 BST / 10.45 SAST – Live talk 2 – Marine Research (Marine Dynamics) 
10.30 BST / 11.30 SAST – Live talk 3 – Whales of SA (Marine Big 5) 
11.15 BST / 12.15 SAST – Live talk 4 – Bronze Whaler Sharks (Dyer Island Conservation Trust) 
12.00 BST / 13.00 SAST – Live talk 5 – Large Carnivores (Terry-Lee Honiball)
12.45 BST / 13.45 SAST – Live talk 6 – Birds and Bees (Nature’s Valley Trust)

Watch pre-recorded features on Plovers, Rhinos, Pangolins, King Cheetahs, Biomimicry & Wildlife Conservation Tourism

15.00 BST / 16.00 SAST – Live WCSA22 Panel – A Year in Wildlife Conservation

16.00 BST / 17.00 SAST – Live Conclusion – The Expedition Project


Click here to get started or select any options below

Modules

Journey to drive change
Certified Social Enterprise 2021 Top Online Program Innovation in Online Programming